No. Tor Hor D057/2006

August 10, 2006

Subject: Approval to the 2nd Quarter 2006 Financial Statements and Appointment of

New Director

To: President

The Stock Exchange of Thailand

Attachment List of the Company's Board of Directors as of August 10, 2006

The Board of Directors' Meeting No. 4/2006 of Laguna Resorts & Hotels Public Company Limited ("the Company") held on August 10, 2006 resolved the following significant matters:

1. Approved the Company's balance sheet as at June 30, 2006 and statements of earnings for the six-month periods ended June 30, 2006 reviewed by the Auditor with the report thereon.

 Approved the appointment of Mr. Stuart David Reading to be new Director of the Company in succession of Mr. James Richard Batt who has resigned from his directorship on June 30, 2006. Mr. Stuart David Reading will take the post of Director with effect from August 10, 2006 onwards.

3. Approved the amendment to the Company's Directors' scope of authority to be read as follows: "Mr. Ho Kwon Ping, Mr. Ho Kwoncjan, Mr. Surapon Supratya, Mr. Ariel P. Vera, Ms. Sirivan Skulkerevathana, Ms. Nanchalee Kecharananta, Mr. Kuan Chiet, Mr. Michael Ramon Ayling, Mr. Niyom Tassaneetipagorn, Mr. Bernold Olaf Schroeder and Mr. Stuart David Reading; two out of these eleven directors jointly sign with the Company's seal affixed".

Please be informed accordingly.

Sincerely yours,

(Ms. Sirivan Skulkerevathana)

Director

<u>List of Board of Directors – As of 10 August 2006</u> <u>Laguna Resorts & Hotels Public Company Limited</u>

1. Mr. Ho Kwon Ping Chairman

2. Mr. Surapon Supratya Group Managing Director

3. Mr. Ho Kwoncjan Managing Director (Design and Services)

4. Mr. Michael Ramon Ayling Managing Director (Laguna Phuket)

Mr. Steven Murray Small Independent Director
 Mr. Satit Rungkasiri Independent Director
 Mr. Vudhiphol Suriyabhivadh Independent Director
 Dr. Jingjai Hanchanlash Independent Director
 Mr. Udom Vichayabhai Independent Director

10. Mr. Ariel P. Vera Director
11. Mr. Niyom Tassaneetipagorn Director
12. Mr. Kuan Chiet Director
13. Ms. Sirivan Skulkerevathana Director
14. Mr. Bernold Olaf Schroeder Director
15. Ms. Nanchalee Kecharananta Director
16. Mr. Stuart David Reading Director