BANYAN TREE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Company Registration Number 200003108H)

(1) RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

(2) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

(3) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Banyan Tree Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following:

Retirement of Independent Directors

- 1. Mr. Tham Kui Seng ("Mr. Tham") has retired as an Independent Director of the Company at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 28 April 2021. Consequently, Mr. Tham ceased to be a member of the Audit & Risk Committee ("ARC").
- 2. Mr. Chan Heng Wing ("Mr. Chan") has retired as an Independent Director of the Company at the AGM of the Company held on 28 April 2021. Consequently, Mr. Chan ceased to be a member of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee.
- 3. Mrs. Fang Ai Lian ("Mrs. Fang") has retired as an Independent Director of the Company at the AGM of the Company held on 28 April 2021. Consequently, Mrs. Fang ceased to be the Chairman of the ARC.

The details and declaration of Mr. Tham, Mr. Chan and Mrs. Fang as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Listing Manual") will be furnished in a separate announcement.

Appointment of Independent Directors

- 1. Mr. Lien Choong Luen ("Mr. Lien") has been appointed as an Independent Director and a member of the ARC of the Company with effect from 28 April 2021.
- 2. Ms. Parnsiree Amatayakul ("Ms. Parnsiree") has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 28 April 2021.

The details and declaration of Mr. Lien and Ms. Parnsiree as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual will be furnished in a separate announcement.

In connection with the appointment of Mr. Lien to the ARC of the Company, the Board considers Mr. Lien to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

BANYAN TREE HOLDINGS LIMITED (200003108H)

(1) RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

(2) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

(3) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Composition of the Board and ARC

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and ARC are as follows:

Board

Ho KwonPing -	Executive Chairman
Ho Ren Hua -	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Ding ChangFeng -	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Gaurav Bhushan -	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Chew Van Hoong Jason -	Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Chia Chee Ming Timothy -	Lead Independent Director
Mrs Karen Tay Koh -	Independent Director
Beh Jit Han -	Independent Director
Tan Chian Khong -	Independent Director
De Meyer Arnoud Cyriel Leo -	Independent Director
Lien Choong Luen -	Independent Director
Parnsiree Amatayakul -	Independent Director
Mohd Abdulrazzaq A A Al-Hashmi -	Alternate Director to Chew Van Hoong Jason

<u>ARC</u>

Tan Chian Khong	-	ARC Chairman
Mrs Karen Tay Koh	-	Member
Lien Choong Luen	-	Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Moy Keen Choy Company Secretary

28 April 2021