BANYAN TREE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Company Registration Number 200003108H) (the "Company")

(1) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

(2) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of the Company ("Board") wishes to announce the following:

Appointment of Independent Directors

- 1. Mr. Tan Chian Khong ("Mr. Tan") has been appointed as Independent Director and a member of the Audit & Risk Committee ("ARC") of the Company with effect from 28 January 2021.
- 2. Mr. De Meyer Arnoud Cyriel Leo ("Mr. De Meyer") has been appointed as Independent Director of the Company with effect from 28 January 2021.

The details and declaration of Mr. Tan and Mr. De Meyer as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual will be furnished in a separate announcement.

In connection with the appointment of Mr. Tan to the ARC of the Company, the Board considers Mr. Tan to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Composition of the Board and ARC

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the Board and ARC are as follows:

Board

Ho KwonPing - Executive Chairman

Ho Ren Hua

- Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Ding ChangFeng
- Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Gaurav Bhushan
- Non-Independent Non-Executive Director
Chew Van Hoong Jason
- Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Chia Chee Ming Timothy - Lead Independent Director

Ho Ai Lian - Independent Director
Chan Heng Wing - Independent Director
Tham Kui Seng - Independent Director
Tay Cheng Kim Karen - Independent Director

Beh Jit Han - Independent Director
Tan Chian Khong - Independent Director
De Meyer Arnoud Cyriel Leo - Independent Director

Mohd Abdulrazzaq A A Al-Hashmi - Alternate Director to Chew Van Hoong Jason

<u>ARC</u>

Ho Ai Lian - ARC Chairman

Tham Kui Seng - Member
Tay Cheng Kim Karen - Member
Tan Chian Khong - Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Moy Keen Choy Company Secretary

28 January 2021